Faithless celebrate 20 years

FaithlessDance band Faithless are celebrating their 20th anniversary with a new album of fresh remixes.

‘Faithless 2.0’ will be out in September and sees many of the bands most famous tunes begin given a makeover by today’s top DJs.

Avicii, Tiesto, Flux Pavilion, Above and Beyond, Booka Shade, Claptone, High Contrast, Eric Prydz, Purple Disco Machine and Armin Van Buuren have all signed up for remixing duties on the album.

Avicii will deliver his take on the legendary ‘Insomnia’, while Tiesto’s rework of ‘God is a DJ’ has been described as “storming”. Zinc selected ‘Mass Destruction’ to remix and there will also be some new music from Faithless themselves.

The band are also into supporting new talent and have signed up some lesser known artists including Until the Ribbon Breaks and Autograf to work on tracks as well.

Since Rollo, Sister Bliss and Maxi Jazz released their debut album back in 1995. Since then they’ve delivered six albums of material alongside numerous musical side projects.

The band played their final show back in 2011 before disbanding but announced earlier this year that they’d be reforming to celebrate their 20th anniversary.

Recently their track ‘Insomnia’ was included in BBC1’s Live at the Proms broadcast which performed well known dance tracks with a full orchestra. 

Tags: , , , , ,