Pride WA Announce New Committee

2013.11.02 - Pride Parade-69WMPride WA have announced their new committee for 2015.

The new President of the organisation is Andrew Barker.

Michelle Rogers is the new Senior Vice President.

Former male co-president Daniel Smith stepped down from the role last year and is no longer on the committee, and female co-president Michelle Rigg has stepped down.

Graham Lovelock is the organisation’s second Vice President. Marcus Remta fills the role of secretary , while Colin McDonald will serve as treasurer.

Amy Henderson, Karron Swinn Nicole Corbett, Maryanne Wilson and Danny Tan fill out the organisation’s management committee.

Incoming President Andrew Barker said the new committee provided Pride WA with an exciting mix of experience and new skills.

“The new committee has the skills and experience we need to continue Pride WA’s transformation into a sustainable arts, culture and community organisation,” Mr Barker said in a statement on the organisation’s website.

“We have some great opportunities ahead of us in this, our 25th year, and I am confident we’ve got the team in place to make the most of them.”

Mr Barker said the new committee had identified three key priorities for the organisation.

“Our main priority this year will be to build on the work of our recent strategic review and develop a sustainable business model for our arts, culture and community focus.

OIP Staff

Correction 30th May 2015 6:37pm – an earlier version of this article incorrectly identified Michelle Rigg as the new Senior Vice President, this was incorrect. The role is being filled by Michelle Rogers.  OUTinPerth offers a sincere apology to Ms Rigg, Ms Rodgers and Pride WA for the error.