LIVE: Liberal leadership clash continues with PM losing more support

Peter Dutton is expected to challenge the Prime Minister for the Liberal leadership again today.

Frontbenchers Mitch Fifield, Matias Cormann and Michaelia Cash have told media this morning that Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull has lost the party room’s support.

The ABC have reported that Scott Morrison is expected to stand against Dutton’s challenge as an alternative Prime Minister.

This follows a challenge to the Prime Minister by Peter Dutton on Tuesday morning, where he lost the vote 48 – 35.

Updating live

11:07: Turnbull says he will not remain in parliament if he is ousted.

11:03: Turnbull is waiting for a letter from his party. He will call a party room meeting at midday tomorrow if he receives that letter with signatures from a majority. He will not stand if another spill occurs.

10:50: Malcolm Turnbull is expected to speak to media at 11am WST.

10:12: Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull has reportedly left Parliament House.

10:07: The Senate chamber is still sitting and continues with the day’s business.

10:00:┬áMPs have voted to adjourn parliament 70 – 68. The House stands adjourned until September 10. Labor are reportedly refusing to leave the chamber.

9:57: The House of Representatives is voting on whether to adjourn Parliament for the day.

9:48: Tanya Plibersek says today is the funeral of the modern Liberal Party, and calls for the Prime Minister to drive out to the Governor General and let the Australian people to decide.

9:40: Leader of the House Christopher Pyne is attempting to adjourn parliament to deal with the leadership spill. Bill Shorten says Australia doesn’t need a different leader, it needs a different government.

9:07: Michael Keenan, Steve Ciobo and and Greg Hunt have tendered their resignations from the frontbench. They join Matias Cormann, Mitch Fifield, Michaelia Cash, Angus Taylor, Alan Tudge, Zed Seselja, James McGrath, Concetta Fierravanti-Wells, Michael Sukkar and Peter Dutton.