Pride WA reveal new committee and PrideFEST dates

A new committee has been elected at Pride WA and the team has quickly gotten to work organising the annual PrideFEST.

Michael Della Maddalena, Leslie Fisher, Matthew Marino, Hugh O’Keffe, Anja Ravine and Andrew Skinner are the new faces on the committee. Pride WA is now led by Jeremy Wray who served as Vice President in 2017. He will be assisted by Frances Burgess, returning as Senior Vice President, Matthew Marino as Vice President, Leslie Fisher as Treasurer and Curtis Ward as Secretary. Broadcaster and DJ Roscoe Holyoake also is on the committee.

PrideFEST 2018 will be a month long festival of arts, culture and community events, kicking off on Saturday 3rd November with the iconic Fairday and culminating with the Pride Parade on Saturday 24th November.

“The success of the PrideFEST 2017 and continuation of multi-year funding arrangements has left Pride WA in a healthy position. The new committee is bringing enthusiasm and a wealth of experience to planning PrideFEST 2018. We’re looking forward to expanding the calendar of events and increasing our engagement with the LGBTIQ community across Western Australia.” Wray said.

The organisation is keen to continue its expansion into regional areas. In 2017 PrideFEST supported Albany, Broome, Bunbury and Esperance in hosting Pride parades and events. This year Pride WA aims to continue the support and expand into the Wheatbelt and Mid West.

If you wish to host an event for PrideFEST please contact Pride WA via [email protected]

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,